Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

Mary Elizabeth Martin Scholarship Trust Grant

Grants to USA Nonprofits for Scholarships
to College and University Students

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

Greater Kansas City Community Foundation, US Bank - Mary Elizabeth Martin Scholarship Trust

Deadline Date:

12/02/19 5:00 PM CST


Request a Grant Writer

Grants typically ranging from $500 to $3,000 to USA nonprofit organizations for the provision of scholarships to college and university students within the United States. This trust is designated for educational and charitable purposes, which may include scholarships to one or more worthy students.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 180909

Estimated Size of Grant:

Grants typically range from $500-$3,000.

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

Grants are made only to organizations that are exempt from Federal income tax under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code.

Pre-Application Information:

- Monday, December 2, 2019: Application must be completed online and submitted by 5 p m. CST on this date.
- February 2020: Notification of awards sent to applicants.

Grants are awarded annually in August.

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

For information and to apply online:

If this is your first time accessing the application software, please click the Register button in the upper right hand corner. If you are a first time user, but your organization has an application account, please contact the Trust at or 816.627.3452 to be added to your organization.

Greater Kansas City Community Foundation
1055 Broadway Blvd., Suite 130
Kansas City, MO 64105
Phone: 816.842.0944
Toll Free: 866.719.7886

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming