Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

The Zach Grant (Annual Entrepreneurial Grant)

Grant to a USA Small Business
for Business Expansion

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 


Deadline Date:



Request a Grant Writer

Grant of $2,500 to a USA small business to help the business grow. Applicants must submit a 3-minute video about why they started their own business. Video entries are judged on quality, originality, and creativity. Funding is intended to help entrepreneurs, who often have difficulty obtaining loans from banks, get the money they need in order to expand their businesses.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 183429

Estimated Size of Grant:

Fundera will award $2,500 for the best video entry every year.

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

Participant must be an owner of a registered business.

Pre-Application Information:

Deadline: January 1, 2020.

Winner will be announced February 1, 2020.

How to apply:

1. Like and follow Fundera on Facebook.

2. Record a 3-minute video responding to the question: "Why did you start your own business?"

3. Publish the video to your YouTube channel with the following title: "Fundera Zach Grant — Your Business Name"

4. Email your video to Fundera from your business email.

5. Post the video to your social networks!

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.


Tel.: 1-800-386-3372

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming